Dr. Sharon Lee accepting the Friend of RIMLE Award

RIMLE announces nominations for the 2018 awards.  These awards are presented to middle level educators that incorporate higher order thinking in their lessons, help students develop a sense of ownership in their learning, foster curriculum connections by implementing innovative ideas in the instruction, and make a positive difference in their school and community.   Nominations are due by March 30, 2018.

Distinguished Middle Level Educator Award

This award recognizes outstanding practitioners in middle level education—those who have made a significant impact on the lives of young adolescents through leadership, vision, practice, and personalization.

Click here to download the Distinguished Middle Level Educator Application/Nomination Form

Promising Practitioner Award

This award honors beginning teachers who have 1 to 3 years of teaching experience at the middle level.

Click here to download the Promising Practitioner Award Application/Nomination Form

Team Making a Difference for

Middle Level Education Award

This award recognizes district, school, or interdisciplinary teams who demonstrate best middle level practices in order to provide enriching experiences for students.

Click here to download the Team Making a Difference Award Application/Nomination Form